Lord, hear our prayer

Today as I listen to what’s arising in my present moments, I’ve noticed myself whispering “Lord, hear our prayer” whenever I witness a hopeful or kind event. One person holds the door open for another. “Lord, hear our prayer.” A woman stops to ask a teenager wandering the hallway if he’s looking for someone. “Lord, hear our prayer.” I sit with someone holding her spouse’s hand. Tears roll silently down her cheeks. “Lord, hear our prayer.”

What moments of kindness, support, hope, or comfort are arising in your day? How might you bless those moments to help them shine even brighter?

Leave a Reply

