In touch with our inner resources

I decided this morning that today would be a fasting day…partly because I ate a lot of junk yesterday and partly because I want to give my system a rest. When I do this (which isn’t very often), I find that I feel quieter than usual, with a sense of okayness about what I have and what I need (or don’t really need). This morning I ran across a great video about “accessing our inner resources,” in which Psychology professor Zindel Segal talks about the difference between inner and outer resources and leads us through a mindfulness exercise called, “The Three-Minute Breathing Space.” Enjoy. And if you eat that extra donut, bring your whole self to the experience. 🙂

Leave a Reply

